Facing my demons is going to be the only way I can possibly continue my journey into submission.  The reasons I believe this to be true are as follows:

  • My thoughts will not allow me to find comfort in submission and the idea of being a submissive as I once did.
  • My thoughts will not allow me to find refuge with having a Sir as I once did.
  • My thoughts will not allow me to believe that this is who I am as I once did.

My demons have taken control of my thoughts and are currently holding them prisoner.  They are wanting to hold me captive to fear, hate, anger, sadness and hopelessness. They are trying to make me believe that I am unworthy of love, protection, joy, happiness and peace.  When deep within I know I have just as much of a right to be all of these things and so much more.  Today I am waging a war upon every last demon both known and unknown.  I will not allow you to control me any longer.

I know this will be a long, lonely and painful journey but with pain comes pleasure. After the storm there will be the sunshine. With each journey that we are faced with it is an individual path to be traveled alone. No one else can face the battles that I am destined to face, just like only you can face your demons.

Leave a Reply

