We both know things are not right.

Pieces of the puzzle that are missing.

Things that go unspoken to protect each other.

But the music tells all..

Killing emotions with to many drugs.

Painting a mirage to our reality.

You want me and her but won’t let me be with him. 

Double standard much?

So I should be willing to give up what I desire for your insecurities? 

For one of us to still fall short of happiness?

To not fully find ourselves? 

I just don’t understand where the misunderstanding is coming from.

You, me and her is good but you, me and him is wrong?

Leave a Reply

